top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePlastic Pilchard

Stressful Times

Seven days since I last wrote about the new variant Omicron and it has gone through the roof. The estimated R number is between 4 and 6. Every day we're having a record number of new positive cases.


You can see how steeply the graph is going up. The figures in London are really bad. It's estimated that 1 in 37 people in Lambeth are infected. The government are still reviewing the situation and not making any clear statements apart from telling people to get boosted. In Wales it's a bit better. Nightclubs will close on 27th December and sports events will be held behind closed doors.


Two people from our office (the two that never wanted to get vaccinated) went to our office party, with two other ex-staff) so I'm double masking in the office and trying to steer clear of them.


It's so difficult as I can't really get excited about Christmas as I won't know if I'm able to go home until I do my LFT (lateral flow test) on Christmas Eve morning. God I hope it's negative.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Two Lines of Doom

Well, The Covid finally got me after over two years of managing to avoid it. How on earth did you catch it? I hear you cry. Well, I went to Bearded Theory Festival with another 15000 people and we hug

bottom of page